Morning ritual

25 03 2010
morning ritual

Morning Ritual

Since I posted my snow photos, I’ve been more interested in sharing some of my visual artwork.

In that vein, here is my first offering. I dumped my morning pharmaceuticals out on the Talmud that I was studying, since it was easier to take them that way, rather than straight out of the little compartment in my pill box. When I looked down at them, I thought it was striking. The way the words get distorted by the fish oil capsule; the anti-depressants splayed out randomly across the words “חשוב” (“important”) and “חמור” (which can mean “serious,” although in this case, I think it means “donkey”) and “לא מצי” (“not found”).

I like this image too much to watermark it. I hope that people respect that and don’t claim it as their own.

Wishing all of my readers a happy, healthy, and especially liberating Passover, and hoping that I get to post some of my thoughts on that holiday either before or during it.


Actions

Information

3 responses

7 04 2010
Marci

Lovely visuals.

7 04 2010
The Editor

Thanks!

31 01 2011
Sarah

Thank you for this picture. It brought a smile to my face. Not only is it visually intriguing, but it made me think of the two methods of healing, bonding together to help you through your day. I am desperately in need off some of that bonding.

Leave a Reply

